Announcements 10/3

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story


DECA members- there will be a meeting this Thursday, October 4th in Mrs Brown’s room, 1455. Stop by for either of the meetings, starting at 7:45 before school or right after school. Make sure you don’t miss this one, because we will be discussing the upcoming competition season, and going through different events. See you then!

Art Club

Hey Art Club! Don’t forget, our monthly meeting is TODAY after school in room 1100, that’s Ms. Harper’s room! Look to our Canvas page for more information We have much to discuss, so please plan on attending!

FMHS Clay Target Team

FMHS Clay Target Team will host our commitment meeting Tuesday, October 9 at 7 pm at the Flower Mound Police Station. We’ll cover the registration format and fitting for gear for new members. See Mr. Sales in FMHS 1570 for details.

Junior Classical League

Junior Classical League, aka Latin Club, will host a meeting only after Thursday, October 4. There will no longer be a meeting before school. See Mr. Sales in 1570 for further information or if unable to attend.

Texas Association of Future Educators

There will be a Texas Association of Future Educators meeting today after school in room 1495. You must be ready sign up for events for region and turn in the last of your popcorn sales money. See you after school!

Catholic Teens of Flower Mound

Good Morning, Jags! Catholic Teens of Flower Mound is up and running for our second full school year, and we would love to have you join us! This week’s meeting is after school on Wednesday in the Lecture Hall in the 9th grade campus. We have a guest speaker coming so o grab a friend and come on by! We look forward to seeing you for games, fellowship and faith!

Football Tickets

Football Fans! Football Tickets will be sold in the Front Office this week at the following times: On Thursday In the Morning – Before School, During All Lunches, and After School until 4:00pm. On Friday In the Morning-Before School ONLY

Student Activists Club

The Student Activists Club will host a meeting today, Wednesday, after school at 3:45 in Mrs. Becker’s room, 2525. Come join us to discuss recent events and future opportunities!

FMHS Photo Club

The FMHS Photo Club is having their monthly meeting tomorrow at 7:50 in room 1200. Photo of the Month for October will be announced with other important Club info. See you there!

2019 National Merit Semi Finalist

Likhit Agrawal, William Cao, Nikhita Chakraborty, Maya Dayal, Jibran Khalil, Gia Lee, Henry Liu, Kyle Montgomery, William Pardue, Soham Patel, Campbell Pipkin, Mayuri Prasad, Allison Reed, Devon Regal, Abigail Robinson, Joji Sherman, Neel Sheth, Benton Smith, Mayson Spillman, Jonathan Voss, Garrett Webb, and Adrian Wong

The nationwide pool of Semifinalists represent less than 1 percent of US high school seniors.

2019 National Merit Hispanic Scholars

Lauren Bair, Michelle Hollon, Matthew Lewis, Anais Ocegueda, Avery Valenciano, Nathanael Villalon, and Ana Yapur Martha

Top 2.5 percent among Hispanic and Latino PSAT test takers in our region.

2019 National Merit Commended Scholars

Hana Ahmad, Bryce Bullough, Justin Chae, Hetsinhji Chavda, Aiden Childs, Jason Christensen, Allison Craig, Aneesha Dandekar, Nikhil Darke, Kirstin Deblonk, Vaibhav Gaddam, Brianne Geiger, Rhea Goyal, Rajeev Guduru, Jong Han, Ayrton Harried, Grace Hess, Cameron Hickey, Roselyn Hoskisson, Asena Ideus, Sangwoo Jeon, Mary Kelly, Richard Kim, Megha Kolli, Vittal Komanduri, Smyan Kothapally, Anshul Kumar, Shreya Kumaran, Stephen Lampe, Sungeun Lee, Elijah Leslie, Matthew Lewis, Emily Liss, Jake Magee, Asaad Manzar, Garrett McGee, Nicholas Michalski, Madison Milton, William Moss, Kaustub Navalady, Madison O’Malley, Anais Ocegueda, Ryan Oh, Aditya Ojha, Jennifer Park, Jessica Park, Yashaswini Pericherla, Trey Philipp, Arun Raja, Praharsha Raju, Jillian Risberg, Austin Seo, Mukhil Seralaathan, Suket Shah, Sanchith Shanmuga, Ria Sood, Kevin Turner, Yashwant Vallapareddy, Nathanael Villalon, William Walder, Matthew Warner, Joseph Williams, Kyle Winter, and Amanda Yancey

Commended students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2019 competition.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email